Monday, December 20, 2010

Thursday, December 9, 2010

KOMOR KOMMANDO - 'Oil, steel & rhythm' 2CD

Based in Edmonton - Canada, Norwegian Sebastian R. Komor is also renown for his successful activities under the ZOMBIE GIRL, ICON OF COIL, SQUAREHEAD and BRUDERSCHAFT monikers. He also revealed his talent as a studio engineer/music producer for bands like ALPHAVILLE and AYRIA...

This version comes as a deluxe limited carton box edition with the 16-track bonus disc "Das Limited Editzion Remixes" featuring danceable reworks by acts in the likes of KMFDM, KANT KINO, GRENDEL, IMPERATIVE REACTION, MASSIV IN MENSCH, IVARDENSHPERE, XP8, DETROIT DIESEL, etc.


Friday, November 26, 2010

Sonic Seducer Interview

Exclusive interview of Detroit Diesel on the germany's music magazine Sonic Seducer!
'december edition'!


Lock and load, folks: Detroit Diesel's "Terre Humaine" is here...!

Now, following the well-received download-only EP “Lost Signals” (DWD124), DETROIT DIESEL's debut album 'Terre Humaine' will be simultaneously released on November 12th by DWA for Asia-Pacific and by DWA’s German partner Infacted Recordings in Europe.

“Terre Humaine” features no less than 75 minutes of powerful club sounds such “Lost Signal”, the hi-tempo “Serenade” or the commercially-friendly “Not Yet”.
And in addition to the 12 original tracks, the album also includes hard-hitting remixes from FGFC820 (DWA/NoiTekk), C-LEKKTOR (DWA/COP International): plus epic transformations of “All Lost Before Dawn” by DIE SEKTOR (NoiTekk) and (exclusive to this digital edition!) KATASTROSLAVIA!

“Terre Humaine” has been mastered by Jan L (NOISUF-X) at Germany's X-M-P studios, and features retro 1950's-themed artwork from Vlad McNeally (Kallisti Design) in the U.S. designed to compliment DETROIT DIESEL’s own lyrical ideas for the album.
This album is released at the special low introductory price of 1,000JPY!

Thursday, November 11, 2010

On the Rock Oracle this month!

Detroit Diesel featuring on the
 Russian Magazine Rock Oracle,
with an  interviews and exclusive tracks !